My Life…In Game Days

Just another WordPress.com site…about sports

Decisions

on March 12, 2012

Hello readers, I’m sorry it’s been so long since my last post. As a college student, I was off on Spring Break.

Nothing too exciting for me then, but this coming weekend is St. Pattys day. As a college student, I have a lot of friends at other universities including that dreaded garnet and gold school (FSU). So my big decision I was dealing with this week was whether or not to visit my friends up in Tallahassee for St.Pattys day or to stay here. Decisions, decisions. I’ll let ya know when I decide where to take my talents this weekend.

Speaking of decisions…

One very famous man could be making a life changing decision this week. That man’s name, Peyton Manning. After the Colts organization released him last week, yes a team the Super Bowl MVP spent 14 years playing for and won them a Super Bowl was let go. It is appalling to me that the Colts organization showed the “face of their franchise” such disrespect. If your reading this thinking you have deja vu your right I previously posted about a lack of loyalty regarding the Manning brothers in particular and my position stands.

I’m here today to update you on the happenings regarding where Peyton will play next season. Or rather, where I think he should play. In an ideal situation and a perfect world here is the scenario I see playing out. Peyton goes to Denver. Denver trades Tebow to Jacksonville. Jacksonville changes their offense to fit Tebow, believes in him, surrounds him with incredible talent at wide receiver, they save the franchise and sell tons of tickets, and Tebow flourishes under his home town organization that believes in him. Meanwhile, Peyton plays a few more years at Denver and does spectacular, and absolutely destroys the Colts when and if he plays them, and retires as one of the greatest of all-time. I’m not the only one who thinks this is a good idea, either. Maybe only in a dream world, where things make sense. Alas, we will see what happens in the real world, and see what decisions are made.

 

Stay tuned, for another new post coming soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

